关于我们

NACE国际学院涂装施工单位认证项目(NIICAP)由行业专家主导并管理,对涂装施工单位的质量保证计划、实践操作和生产流程进行认证。NIICAP认证过程全面而透明,以行业需求为导向、以客户发展为中心;只对具备相当实力、较高竞争力,且能满足客户需求的施工单位进行认证。

对于涂装施工单位和业主来说,NIICAP可帮助企业降低成本、增加知名度、提升商机;也是帮助业主对施工单位进行资格预审的重要工具。NIICAP有助于提升产品和服务质量,延长资产使用寿命及性能,强化最佳实践操作,降低商业和健康安全环境方面的风险。

获得NIICAP认证的施工单位,经过了严格审核,以其丰富的专业知识、高质量的产品服务及取得的优异成就,在行业内凸显其一流企业的优势。同时,对只雇佣专业公司的业主来说,获得认证的施工单位就是您的不二之选。

业主确信,通过聘请获得认证的涂装施工单位可以达到高效、省时、省力、省钱的目的,这也是为了保护全球的基础设施和大型工业资产免受腐蚀影响。

认证由NIICAP指定的第三方评审员对现场施工、检验等实践操作进行现场审核监督。评审员都是具备丰富行业经验和技术知识的专业人士。

如有任何问题,请发邮件至info@niicap.net

NIICAP透明的认证流程

NIICAP认证流程透明,是由行业专家主导、以客户需求为核心的高级认证项目。只对具备相当实力、较高竞争力,且能满足客户需求的施工单位进行认证。认证过程涉及到全方位的施工过程、现场检验实践操作、以及项目现场审核。NIICAP会指定第三方评审员进行审核。评审员都是拥有丰富行业经验和技术知识的专业人士。

NIICAP认证基于三个标准AS-1、AS-2和AS-3,每个标准都有详细要求、便于理解。审核过程以施工单位的书面管理记录、现场操作及表现作为判断依据。

另外,NIICAP认证项目有着完备的《政策和流程手册》,重点强调认证过程透明化,且认证项目不存在利益冲突,沟通全程开放。

NIICAP遴选具有QA经验的业内专家进行评审。在培训评审员方面,NIICAP注重沟通与交流,且每年都会对评审员的表现进行评估。

NIICAP认证周期

初始认证和认证续期流程非常全面,严格按照相关审核标准来操作。证书的维持流程与初始认证流程相似;但是,维护认证只涉及对已知项目和工作实践操作进行核验,强度较初始认证时小。NIICAP认证周期第1年为初始认证,第2-3年是证书的维持流程;第4年开始,需要做认证续期,之后再会是两年的证书的维持流程。认证首个整周期为3年;3年后,您需要做认证续期。行政审查需要在现场审核之前完成;现场审核天数取决于周期节点、时间变化等因素。

监督委员会

NIICAP认证由NACE国际学院商务公司(NIIBS)运营,受NIICAP监督委员会监管。NIICAP监督委员会共包括8位成员,主要成员均来自业主单位。监督委员会的权利和义务包括:

NIICAP监督委员会成员

Connor McManus
委员会主席
TransCanada Pipelines
材料工程部
涂装技师

Larry Curry
委员会副主席
Marathon Petroleum
炼化与工程部 
防护涂料专家

Ricardo Cabrera
埃克森美孚公司
研发与工程部
高级助理工程师
非金属专家

T.J. Mead
NIICAP审核标准
首席评审员

Johnnie Miller, P.E.
美国得克萨斯州交通部
建筑与材料部门
涂装和交通材料经理
注册工程师

About

The NACE International Institute Contractor Accreditation Program (NIICAP) is a premier, industry-driven and industry managed accreditation program that validates a contractor's quality assurance program, support practices, and production processes.The NIICAP process is transparent, industry-driven and customer-focused from the top down, resulting in a robust accreditation program that endorses only coating contractors who have demonstrated capabilities and competencies necessary to meet owner requirements.

NIICAP is designed and guided by industry experts to serve as a vital tool for coating contractors and asset owners to improve operations, reduce costs, increase visibility and opportunity, and prequalify prospective contractors. In this comprehensive and innovative program, coating contractors and asset owners who seek to hire them have a transparent, industry-designed and driven mechanism for improving product and service quality, extending asset life and performance, enhancing best practices, and mitigating business and HSE risks.

Contractors that earn accreditation through NIICAP’s audit process distinguish themselves as elite coating applicators by demonstrating the highest levels of specialty knowledge, product and service quality, and organizational achievement—and gain the ability to market themselves to owners and certifiers who seek to prequalify and hire only the industry’s best professionals.

Asset owners that choose NIICAP-accredited contractors can be confident they are better protected by hiring contractors capable to meet customer specifications in industry best practices according to the highest standards of corrosion control, resulting in valuable efficiencies and savings in time, money and manpower associated with protecting the world’s infrastructure and large industrial and manufacturing assets from the effects of corrosion.

Accreditations are made using a thorough application, on-site inspection of business practices and a project site audit overseen by NIICAP contracted third-party auditors with significant experience and expertise in the practices being audited.

Questions? Contact info@niicap.net for more information.

Focus on Transparency: The NIICAP Process

The NIICAP process is transparent, industry-driven and customer-focused, resulting in a robust accreditation program that endorses only coating contractors that have been audited and have a documented record of capabilities and competencies necessary to meet owner requirements. The accreditation process includes a thorough application process, on-site inspection of business practices and a project site audit overseen by NIICAP contracted third-party auditors with significant experience and expertise in the practices being audited.

The program is guided first and foremost by NIICAP Standards AS-1, AS-2, and AS-3. Each standard is detailed and leaves no question as to the basis of each audit of contractors’ administrative records and on-site operations and performance.

Additionally, NIICAP is driven by a firm Policy and Procedures Manual the highlights a transparent accreditation and auditing program free of conflict of interest and focused on open communication.

Finally, NIICAP has chosen to operate its auditing services through the utilization of contracted subject matter experts from industry who have documented QA experience. Auditor training is focused on communication and auditor performance is evaluated annually. 

The NIICAP Cycle

The Initial and Renewal Accreditation process is a very thorough review in accordance with the relevant auditing standard. The Maintenance Accreditation Process is similar to the Initial accreditation process; however, it involves validation of known programs and work practices and is less intensive. The cycle consists of one (1) Initial accreditation, followed by two (2) Maintenance accreditations, and starts over with one (1) Renewal accreditation followed by two (2) Maintenance accreditations. At the end of the third year the Renewal cycle is repeated. The administrative portion is completed off site prior to the visit; the number of days for the on-site audit is dependent on various factors and changes according to the cycle point.

Oversight Committee

The NIICAP program operates as part of the NACE International Institute Business Services LLC NIIBS, and under the purview of the NIICAP Oversight Board. This Board includes 8 members, with the majority of the Board being owners. Roles and responsibilities of of the Board include:

  • Set the technical direction for NIICAP.
  • Vote on the conferral of accreditation to contractors. 
  • Ensure NIICAP is meeting owner, contractor, and industry needs.
  • Manage a continuous improvement program for the Accreditation process.

NIICAP Oversight Board

Connor McManus
Chairman
Coatings Technologist | Materials Engineering
TransCanada Pipelines

Larry Curry
Vice-Chairman
Protective Coatings Specialist
Refining-Reliability & Engineering
Marathon Petroleum

Ricardo Cabrera
Advanced Engineering Associate / Non-metallics Specialist 
ExxonMobill Research & Eng

T.J. Mead
Chief Auditor
NIICAP Auditing Standards

Johnnie Miller, P.E.
Coatings and Traffic Materials Branch Manager
Construction Division/Materials & Pavements for TX DOT

Need help getting started?

Fill out your details and someone from our team will get back to you shortly.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Contact Us

To apply for your accreditation, contact NIICAPSupport@nace.org or download the fillable application here.